Contentstack LogoContentstack Logo

Delete a Team

Contentstack allows you to delete an existing team created in your organization.

Prerequisites

What You Will Learn

  • How to delete a team from your organization.

  • What happens to member permissions when a team is deleted.

Delete a Team

To delete a team, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Administration through the "App Switcher", and select Teams.
  2. In the Actions column for the team you want to delete, click the vertical ellipsis, then click the Delete option (trash bin icon).
  3. In the Delete Team modal, click Delete Team to confirm.

Warning: Deleting a team removes the roles it assigns, and its members lose the permissions they inherited from the team.

Related Resource

Was this article helpful?
^